CDA National Merit Scholars

Every year, students prepare to take their PSAT. They study hard, prepare themselves for a long day of testing, and then wait patiently for the results. In the first semester of the following year, the College Board releases the list of students who excelled in their performance of this test. These students may reach semi-finalist, commended, or recognized status. It is a hefty honor for those who are listed as a semi-finalist and possibly move on to a finalist as they could have the opportunity accept a college scholarship for a full ride. Semifinalists are the highest scoring entrants in each state.
National Merit Commended Scholars are the highest scoring students out of 1.5 million students who enter the National Merit Scholarship Program.
For CDA, we have students who have been ranked as commended, and even a semi-finalist at our Collin County campus!
Many of our lions are also AP Scholars, who are recognized for their outstanding college-level achievement through their performance on multiple Advanced PlacementP exams. AP Scholars with Distinction are students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of those exams. AP Scholars with Honors are students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. AP Scholars are students who earn a score of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams. 
We are so proud of all these students for their perseverance and hard work. We want to honor these young men and women for their incredible devotion to their studies and their continuing education.
Semi Finalist:
Melody Goh (Collin County)
Jackson Clark (Flower Mound)
Noah Kulle (Flower Mound)
Anna Johnson (Collin County)
Allie Murray (Collin County)
Nathanael Kovach (Collin County)
Chris Rogers (Collin County)
National Hispanic Scholars:
Ethan Markwell (Collin County)
Cadi Duhon (Flower Mound)
Aurelia Mayer (Flower Mound)
AP Scholars with Distinction:
Payton Barnes (Collin County)
Kaleigh Boyd (Collin County)
Peyton Chaney (Collin County)
Ansley Cheng (Collin County)
John Paul Dolle (Collin County)
Anna Johnson (Collin County)
Emma Jones (Collin County)
Nathanael Kovach (Collin County)
Allie Murray (Collin County)
Isabella Perna (Collin County)
Chris Rogers (Collin County)
Jackson Clark (Flower Mound)
Collin Desoto (Flower Mound)
Johnathan Khayat (Flower Mound)
Nolan Marshall (Flower Mound)
Savanna Morris (Flower Mound)
Luke Vasquez (Flower Mound)
Brooks Ward (Flower Mound)
AP Scholars with Honor:
Camryn Jones (Flower Mound)
Emily D’Errico (Collin County)
Melody Goh (Collin County)
Ethan Markwell (Collin County)
Hannah Valerius (Collin County)
Jasmine Yeh (Collin County)
AP Scholars:
Samuel Carson (Collin County)
Kayla Reinick (Collin County)
Patrick Teson (Collin County)


For additional information contact: