School Leadership

CDA Senior Administrators

The senior administrators of Coram Deo Academy are all committed to Christian education. Each of them have sacrificed earthly compensation for the rewards of ministry from the LORD. They are all examples of servant leadership and excellent teachers in their own right. We are blessed to have them doing so much of the unseen work so that your students and their teachers can be free to teach and learn.


Dr. Marshall graduated from the United States Air Force Academy with Honors and a double major in Astronautical Engineering and Mathematics. He then went on to pilot training in Phoenix, Arizona and was selected as a first assignment instructor pilot. After various flying assignments, he eventually became a U-2 pilot and served as the squadron commander of the U-2 combat flying squadron supporting operations in Iraq, Afghanistan, and the Horn of Africa.  During his career, Colonel Marshall had the opportunity to visit over 40 countries including countries such as: Germany, Iraq, Australia, Japan, Korea, Vietnam, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, France, Afghanistan, Italy, and the United Arab Emirates.  He then served as the Chief of Operations for the Joint Center for Operational Analysis, Studies and Analysis Division, performing intelligence studies in Iraq and for various issues including the Global War on Terrorism. Dr. Marshall completed his 27-year military career as the Director of Safety for Air Combat Command conducting Safety accident investigations for combat aircraft in the U.S. Air Force.

Dr. Marshall’s teaching experience includes his time as an Assistant Professor and Course Director in the Department of Mathematics at the USAF Academy. He has taught at the undergraduate and graduate levels for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, and at the Ph.D. level at Regent University.

CDA Board

The mission of Coram Deo Academy is to train ethical servant leaders and wise thinkers who will shape culture for the glory of God. The Board of Coram Deo Academy exists solely to extend the original mission and vision of the Academy into perpetuity through transparent, truthful and trustworthy policy governance. 

Chip Koons - Chair Kim Newton - Director
Will Crocker- Vice Chair Andrew Schultz - Director
*Alan Marshall - President Jeff Steib- Director
Scott Henderson - Treasurer Jeff Vosburg - Director
*Suzette Crowhurst - Secretary *Alfred Cheng - Advisor
Jenny Henley - Director *Mike McCalley - Advisor
Loren Hsiao - Director *Christopher Norfleet - Advisor
Jason Johnson - Director *Jeff Salladin - Advisor
Luis Meade - Director

* These individuals have non-voting positions on the Board

Click here to learn a little bit more about our Board Directors and Advisors

Flower Mound Campus

List of 6 members.

  • Photo of Polly Dwyer

    Mrs. Polly Dwyer 

    Campus Administrator & Rhetoric School Principal - FM
  • Photo of Yvette Cavender

    Mrs. Yvette Cavender 

    Grammar School Principal - FM
  • Photo of Kristan Williams

    Mrs. Kristan Williams 

    Logic School Principal - FM
  • Photo of Matt Holland

    Mr. Matt Holland 

    Dean of Students, Rhetoric English - FM
  • Photo of Kathleen  Schaefer

    Mrs. Kathleen  Schaefer 

    Director of College Guidance and Academic Advising
  • Photo of Cody Bartlow

    Mr. Cody Bartlow 

    FM Athletic Director, Soccer & Track - FM

Dallas Campus

List of 3 members.

  • Photo of Jon Jordan

    The Rev. Jon Jordan 

    Campus Administrator, Logic & Rhetoric School Principal, Logic History - Dallas
  • Photo of Michele Howard

    Mrs. Michele Howard 

    Grammar School Principal - Dallas
  • Photo of Drew Lott

    Mr. Drew Lott 

    Dallas Athletic Director & Facilities Manager, Boys & Girls Basketball - Dallas, Baseball - CC

Collin County Campus

List of 4 members.

  • Photo of Robert Armstrong

    Dr. Robert Armstrong 

    Campus Administrator & Rhetoric School Principal (9-12) - CC
  • Photo of Stephanie Garland

    Mrs. Stephanie Garland 

    Grammar and Logic School Principal & Rhetoric English - CC
  • Photo of Jason Stults

    Mr. Jason Stults 

    College Guidance, Rhetoric English & History - CC
  • Photo of Joshua Nokes

    Mr. Joshua Nokes 

    CC Athletic Director, Head Football Coach, Head Softball Coach - CC


List of 12 members.

  • Photo of Stacey Bunn

    Mrs. Stacey Bunn 

    Human Resources Manager
  • Photo of Doug Hix

    Mr. Doug Hix 

    Director of Development
  • Mrs. Ashley Kelly 

    District Athletic Director, Cross-country - CC, Track & Field - FM
  • Photo of Mandy Montoya

    Mrs. Mandy Montoya 

    Accounting Manager
  • Photo of Tara Mosby

    Ms. Tara Mosby 

    Assistant Director of Development
  • Photo of Toby Oaks

    Mr. Toby Oaks 

    Dean of Schools, Rhetoric Theology - CC
  • Photo of Lori Pellerin

    Mrs. Lori Pellerin 

    District Testing Coordinator
  • Photo of Teri Praslicka

    Mrs. Teri Praslicka 

    District Nurse Manager
  • Photo of Barbara Rogers

    Mrs. Barbara Rogers 

    Director of Admissions
  • Photo of Kathleen  Schaefer

    Mrs. Kathleen  Schaefer 

    Director of College Guidance and Academic Advising
  • Photo of Jennifer Southerland

    Mrs. Jennifer Southerland 

    Assistant Director of Curriculum and Faculty Development
  • Photo of Robert Terry

    Mr. Robert Terry 

    Director of Curriculum & Faculty Development