Band TPSMEA Solo and Ensemble Results

Band TPSMEA Solo and Ensemble contest took place on March 5, and it was a great day for CDA!
The judge remarked at how amazed he was with our students!  He genuinely enjoyed listening to and working with our students.  We were fortunate to be able to have Mr. Mickey Owens, who is a past president of TPSMEA and plays professionally with the Dallas Winds, judge our contest.

At the end of the day, all our solos and ensembles received either an Excellent "2" or Superior "1" rating. We have 16 solos and 10 small ensembles advancing to state!
Here are the CC and FM solos and ensembles that received the highest Superior "1" rating:  

Stuti Mehta - flute
Scott Auvenshine - French horn
Joseph Younger - French horn
Cadi Duhon - trumpet
Jimmy Hammond - trumpet
*Levi Robertson - French horn
*Lauren Joseph - flute
*McKell Richardson - flute
*Lindsey Anderson - flute
*Kirsten Browne - oboe
*Joanna Lee - clarinet
*Nolan Marshall - bassoon
*Owen Gerth - alto saxophone
*Danielle Kofink - alto saxophone
*Jeremy Sy - alto saxophone
*Tessa Linebarger - tenor saxophone
*Noah Kulle - baritone saxophone
*Genny Covert - French horn
*Ethan Joseph - trumpet
*Timothy Lee - Euphonium
*Audrey Salladin - mallet percussion
Clarinet trio:  Caden Rogers, Nathan Antonacci, Jon Duhon
Trumpet quartet:  Lana Linebarger, Cadi Duhon, Jimmy Hammond, Nolan Storms
Percussion trio:  Audrey Salladin, Alex Cachero, Seth Livingston
*Flute ensemble:  Lauren Joseph, Rachel Irizarry, McKell Richardson, Lindsey Anderson 
*Flute ensemble:  Lauren Joseph, Sarabeth Wall, Farrah Stratton, McKell Richardson
*Saxophone quintet:  Owen Gerth, Danielle Kofink, Jeremy Sy, Tessa Linebarger, Noah Kulle
*Woodwind trio:  Stuti Mehta, Kaden Ellis-Smith, Joanna Lee
*Woodwind quintet:  Lauren Joseph, Caden Rogers, Genny Covert, Kirsten Browne, Nolan Marshall
*Trumpet trio:  Ethan Joseph, Brendon Kofink, Lana Linebarger 
*Low Brass trio:  Aaron Younger, Luke Sterzik, Josh Rauhauser
*Low Brass trio:  Timothy Lee, Christopher Rogers, Luke Salladin
*Low Brass quartet:  Ethan Kendall, Conner Aiena, David Brownen, Hudson Loper
*Percussion ensemble:  Seth Livingston, Alex Cannon, Josh Marshall, Collin Desoto, Barrett Brannan, Matthew Kline

(* denotes solos/ensembles that advance to State Contest)
Mrs. Clements and Mrs. Bowen are so proud of our CDA students.  

Congratulations to all


For additional information contact: