CDA Symphonic Band Participates in TPSMEA Regional Solo and Ensemble Contest

Band students from both Collin County and Flower Mound competed in the the Texas Private Schools Music Educators Regional Solo and Ensemble Contest.
We had 22 soloists and 10 small ensembles make the highest rating. In addition, we had 16 soloists and 8 of our small ensembles from Flower Mound and Collin County advance to State Solo and Ensemble Competition!

Here are the results:  
Students advance to state when they make a superior rating on a class 1 solo. (Class is the most difficult category) 
* denotes students advancing to state 
The following soloists received a medal and the highest score, Superior (1 rating)
FM soloists:
Lindsey Anderson *
Kirsten Browne *
David Brownen *
Genny Covert *
Owen Gerth *
Stephen Hemsworth *
Ethan Joseph *
Lauren Joseph *
Brendon Kofink *
Danielle Kofink *
Tessa Linebarger  *
Luke Sterzik *
Jacob Sims 
Jacob Sterzik
Jon Duhon
Aaron Younger

CC soloists: 
Sophia Engman *
Lily Goodwin *
Joanna Lee *
Timothy Lee *
Avery Meazell 
Stuti Mehta
The following ensembles received a medal and the highest score, Superior (1 rating)
* denotes ensembles advancing to state 
FM and CC ensembles:
Woodwind trio *:  Sophia Engman, Joanna Lee, Alyse Mandelblatt
Clarinet quintet * :  Joanna Lee, Stephen Hemsworth, Caden Rogers, Alyse Mandelblatt, Grant Hoffmann
Flute quartet *:  Lauren Joseph, Sophia Engman, Rachel Irizarry, Lindsey Anderson
Woodwind quintet *: Lauren Joseph, Kirsten Browne, Caden Rogers, Genny Covert, Nolan Marshall
Trumpet trio *:  Ethan Joseph, Brendon Kofink, Lana Linebarger
Percussion ensemble *:  Truth Clevenger, Seth Livingston, Ben Arnold, Josh Ledbetter, Alex Cannon, Ethan Vera
Saxophone quartet *:  Owen Gerth, Danielle Kofink, Tessa Linebarger, Noah Kulle
Trombone quartet *:  Ethan Kendall, Conner Aiena, Josh Rauhauser, Elijah Clark
Low Brass trio:  Josh Rauhauser, Aaron Younger, Luke Sterzik
Percussion quartet : Audrey Salladin, Lily Goodwin, Truth Clevenger, Seth Livingston

Mrs. Bowen and Mrs. Clement are so proud of everyone who participated. Congratulations to our talented musicians!